What is the gym order in pokemon scarlet?


Pokémon Scarlet, the latest addition to the Pokémon series, has captured the hearts of trainers worldwide with its innovative gameplay and captivating storyline. One of the key elements in any Pokémon game is challenging Gym Leaders to earn Badges, a rite of passage for every aspiring Pokémon Master. In this guide, we will delve into the Gym Order in Pokémon Scarlet, providing a detailed breakdown of each Gym Leader, their Pokémon, and strategies to emerge victorious.

Gym 1: Emberleaf City Gym – Leader Flora

Leader Flora’s Specialty: Grass-Type Pokémon

Recommended Levels: 12-15

Leader Flora’s Pokémon:

  1. Bounsweet (Level 12)
  2. Gossifleur (Level 14)

Strategy: Fire, Flying, Bug, and Poison-type Pokémon are effective. Utilize Pokémon with moves like Ember or Peck for an advantage.

Gym 2: Seastar City Gym – Leader Finn

Leader Finn’s Specialty: Water-Type Pokémon

Recommended Levels: 18-22

Leader Finn’s Pokémon:

  1. Horsea (Level 18)
  2. Squirtle (Level 20)
  3. Goldeen (Level 22)

Strategy: Electric and Grass-type Pokémon have an advantage here. Moves like Thunder Shock or Vine Whip will be effective.

Gym 3: Highrock City Gym – Leader Terra

Leader Terra’s Specialty: Ground-Type Pokémon

Recommended Levels: 24-28

See also  How to approach a girl at the gym?

Leader Terra’s Pokémon:

  1. Sandshrew (Level 24)
  2. Onix (Level 26)
  3. Mudbray (Level 28)

Strategy: Water and Ice-type Pokémon are formidable here. Moves like Water Gun or Ice Beam can turn the tide in your favor.

Gym 4: Galewind City Gym – Leader Zephyr

Leader Zephyr’s Specialty: Flying-Type Pokémon

Recommended Levels: 30-34

Leader Zephyr’s Pokémon:

  1. Pidgey (Level 30)
  2. Farfetch’d (Level 32)
  3. Noibat (Level 34)

Strategy: Electric and Rock-type Pokémon have the upper hand. Utilize Pokémon with moves like Rock Slide or Thunderbolt for an advantage.

Gym 5: Moltenrock City Gym – Leader Ignis

Leader Ignis’ Specialty: Fire-Type Pokémon

Recommended Levels: 36-40

Leader Ignis’ Pokémon:

  1. Vulpix (Level 36)
  2. Torkoal (Level 38)
  3. Arcanine (Level 40)

Strategy: Water, Rock, and Ground-type Pokémon are your best bet. Moves like Surf or Rock Slide will prove invaluable.

Gym 6: Aurora City Gym – Leader Luna

Leader Luna’s Specialty: Ice-Type Pokémon

Recommended Levels: 42-46

Leader Luna’s Pokémon:

  1. Sneasel (Level 42)
  2. Glalie (Level 44)
  3. Lapras (Level 46)

Strategy: Fire, Fighting, Steel, and Rock-type Pokémon are formidable choices. Utilize moves like Fire Punch or Close Combat for an advantage.

Gym 7: Sylphwing City Gym – Leader Aero

Leader Aero’s Specialty: Dragon-Type Pokémon

Recommended Levels: 48-52

Leader Aero’s Pokémon:

  1. Dragonair (Level 48)
  2. Flygon (Level 50)
  3. Haxorus (Level 52)

Strategy: Ice and Fairy-type Pokémon are recommended. Moves like Ice Beam or Moonblast will give you the edge.

Gym 8: Scarlet City Gym – Leader Sol

Leader Sol’s Specialty: Psychic-Type Pokémon

Recommended Levels: 54-58

Leader Sol’s Pokémon:

  1. Espeon (Level 54)
  2. Gardevoir (Level 56)
  3. Metagross (Level 58)
See also  What to eat after gym at night?

Strategy: Dark, Bug, and Ghost-type Pokémon have an advantage. Moves like Crunch or Shadow Ball will be crucial.


Mastering the Gym Order in Pokémon Scarlet is a pivotal step on your journey to becoming a Pokémon Champion. By understanding each Gym Leader’s specialty and employing effective strategies, you’ll inch closer to earning all eight Badges. Remember to level up your Pokémon, diversify your team, and utilize type advantages wisely. Good luck, Trainer!

Leave a Comment